Faculty Lunches – Fall 2017

The Center for Faculty Development will again be hosting Faculty Lunches throughout the 2017-18 academic year, beginning on Thursday, August 31, 2017. Lunches will take place one day each week, alternating between Mondays/Wednesdays and Tuesdays/Thursdays, 12:00 – 2:00 p.m. (see the Fall schedule below). Faculty pay just $3 per person (as opposed to the usual $5.25 U Club fee) for an all-you-can-eat buffet lunch. Faculty who want to participate should sign in and pay upon entering the University Club (top floor of the University Center), and are expected to dine in the Faculty Lounge (adjacent to the U Club). This is a wonderful opportunity to socialize with colleagues from across campus in a relaxed environment.
Please mark your calendars for this semester’s dates.
 
Faculty Lunch Schedule – Fall 2017
 
Thursday, August 31, 2017
Wednesday, September 6, 2017
Tuesday, September 12, 2017
Wednesday, September 20, 2017
Thursday, September 28, 2017
Wednesday, October 4, 2017
Thursday, October 12, 2017
Wednesday, October 18, 2017
Tuesday, October 24, 2017
Wednesday, November 1, 2017
Tuesday, November 7, 2017
Wednesday, November 15, 2017
Tuesday, November 21, 2017
Wednesday, November 29, 2017
Tuesday, December 5, 2017
 
Contact Mary Balkun mary.balkun@shu.edu if you need additional information.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.