Write Club

Are you having difficulty finding time in your busy day to do your research and to write?
Are you looking for a quiet place on campus to work on your scholarship?
Then Write Club is for you.
 
The Center for Faculty Development has reserved the Faculty Lounge for several hours each week in order to provide faculty with a space to work on scholarship without interference. Not actually a “club,” “Write Club” is an outgrowth of the Summer Writing Retreat. You don’t have to indicate your intention to attend, and you can take advantage of the space whenever it fits your needs. When in the space, you will be asked to turn off your cell phone, resist from doing email, and refrain from talking. You can come and go freely during the reserved time, as long as you do so quietly.  

Write Club
Faculty Lounge of the University Center
Wednesdays, and Thursdays – 3:30-6:30 p.m
Fridays – 9:30 a.m. – 12:30 p.m.
 
Please mark your calendars for this semester’s dates.

Contact Mary Balkun 
mary.balkun@shu.edu if you need additional information.

Write Club – Fall Dates

Friday, September 8, 2017

Wednesday, September 13, 2017

Thursday, September 14, 2017

Friday, September 15, 2017 (8:00 AM – 10:30 AM)

Wednesday, September 20, 2017

Thursday, September 21, 2017

Friday, September 22, 2017

Wednesday, September 27, 2017

Friday, September 29, 2017

Wednesday, October 4, 2017

Thursday, October 5, 2017

Friday, October 6, 2017

Wednesday, October 11, 2017

Thursday, October 12, 2017

Friday, October 13, 2017

Wednesday, October 18, 2017

Thursday, October 19, 2017

Wednesday, October 25, 2017

Thursday, October 26, 2017

Friday, October 27, 2017

Wednesday, November 1, 2017

Thursday, November 2, 2017

Friday, November 3, 2017

Thursday, November 9, 2017

Wednesday, November 15, 2017

Friday, November 17, 2017

Wednesday, November 29, 2017

Friday, December 1, 2017

Wednesday, December 6, 2017

Friday, December 8, 2017

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *